Testimonials

Melanie K. Leckie Humanist Celebrant Feedback

I’ve delighted to have received such lovely feedback from ceremonies I’ve been involved with over the years. 

If you have feedback I would love to hear from you, just drop me an email on info@melanieleckie.co.uk

  • positive review  When me and my husband first thought about getting married there where loads of decisions to make but one decision we had already made up our mind about was that we wanted a humanist wedding and we knew exactly who we wanted to marry us- melanie!, we had been to a few weddings already where melanie was the celebrant , it was all about the couple and that how we wanted it , we had booked melanie two years in advance and wow they two years flew in! We met with melanie about four months before the wedding and went through everything about the big day! Melanie was so nice she made me and robbie completely feel at ease and we both felt so comfortable talking to her we laughed so much with her when we were speaking about our life together as a couple, fast forward to the big day when i arrived at the venue melanie came out to meet me to check to see if i was ok, she gave me a big smile and told me to breath and enjoy the moment! , they ceremony was everything i could of asked for it was so special as melanie spoke about my gran and my auntie who are no longer with us , my maid of honour , robbie’s best man who was his dad 💕 it was all just perfect! , i would highly recommend melanie to anybody who is getting married she was a dream to work with! 💕❤️ thankyou for being apart of our special day , kelly & robbie 💕💕 xxxx

    thumb Kelly Leitch
    6/07/2019

    positive review  We chose Melanie as our humanist and we are so happy we did! She was amazing from start to finish, when we met up with her she made us feel so comfortable like we had known her forever. She kept us both calm and was very reassuring on the day! Our guests all commented on how well she conducted the ceremony and told our story so well! We can’t wait until we receive our video to re-live it all again! Thank you for making our day so special. Lisa & Jamie

    thumb Lisa Grieve
    5/20/2019

    positive review  Melanie married my husband David and I on Friday the 17th of May and I can’t recommend her enough. We actually asked Melanie to be our humanist after seeing her marry David’s sister and brother in law last year. We’ve already had people from our wedding contact us and ask for her details. Melanie is a true professional and went above and beyond to make sure our ceremony went exactly as we wanted it. Melanie gave us great ideas and helped us tailor our day exactly as we had imagined it. She also has the most amazing voice for conducting ceremonies and brings the perfect amount of humour to the ceremony. Thank you so much Melanie, I hope we get to see you again soon. Katrina & David xx

    thumb Katrina Campbell
    5/20/2019
  • positive review  We first met Melanie back in 2016 when she married one of my close friends then again in 2017 at the wedding of our best friends and we knew we had to have melanie marry myself and Paul. You are such a lovely person and you are amazing at what you do. Everything we wanted we got and the ceremony was perfect. We cant thank you enough. Alishia & Paul

    thumb Alishia Jack
    5/12/2019

    positive review  I don’t even know where to start with Melanie, after watching my wedding dvd for the 4th time I can honestly listen to Melanie speak over and over and never get tired of her voice. She is absolutely amazing at what she does, and truly told our stories so well! Everyone that has watched our dvd has commented on how good Melanie was and even the way she looked and dressed on our day. Just so beautiful! Such a beautiful person inside and out and if it wasn’t for her my day wouldn’t have went the way it did. So thank you Melanie. For making our day so special.

    thumb Jennifer McPhee
    5/10/2019

    positive review  Melanie is such a lovley person! We are so happy we chose her to do our wedding service. When we met we spoke for ages and felt like we had known her for ages. On our wedding day she was so calm and guided me and tam through the service. All our guests complimented on how lovley it was. Think we have gained a lovely friend x Mr and Mrs Fotheringham 😍🥂

    thumb Jo Fotheringham
    4/24/2019
  • positive review  I would like to say a massive thank you to Melanie on behalf of my wife and I, I could not recommend Melanie enough. I feel that our day wouldn’t have been complete without her as our humanist, she made the whole experience feel very personal, she took a genuine interest in getting to know me and my partner, could not have asked for a friendlier and more caring celebrant! During the ceremony Melanie was professional and confident with her words, whilst also delivering stories and anecdotes beautifully. Thank you again Melanie for making what could have been a stressful day that little bit easier ❤️

    thumb Megan Millar
    4/23/2019

    positive review  We can't thank Melanie enough for the perfect wedding ceremony she conducted for us last weekend, she really captured us as a couple. From start to finish it was relaxed and personal, exactly how we wanted it to be! I think every one of our guests made a point of saying how beautiful the ceremony was. Thank you Melanie! The Montgomery's

    thumb Sarah Montgomery
    4/07/2019

    positive review  we met Melanie on the 23rd January 2019 to talk about our loved ones funeral. we wanted to celebrate our loved ones life, not mourn his death. we spent a couple of hours with Melanie talking about our loss and what we wanted at the funeral. Melanie did a first class job, she made it such a personal service, we laughed and cried a little but what Melanie made us feel was loved and important. I will stay in touch with Melanie and she will be part of our celebrations forever. A lady of substance, amazingly good at her job.

    thumb Sheila Gillen
    2/09/2019
  • positive review  We chose Melanie as our humanist for our wedding and we are SOOO glad we did. From booking through to the end of our ceremony she was absolutely amazing. So friendly and accommodating, especially after we changed our wedding plans date etc last minute! She made me feel so relaxed before the night before the wedding and before the ceremony. Thank you so much! ❤

    thumb Rachel Hastie
    12/03/2018

    positive review  We will be forever grateful to Melanie for the beautiful ceremony she created for us. I was blown away when I received the final copy and everything on the day went as smooth as possible. Melanie is an absolute star who does so much more than just conduct your ceremony. Every detail on the day will be looked at and checked by Melanie. She took great care of my husband and the rest of the boys and also was a support to myself and rest of the bridal party before we entered the room. This is before even considering how much work Melanie puts in before the big day. We met twice and it’s really great to get to know your celebrant before the big day - it makes everything all the more special and personal. All the paperwork and legal side of things and everything you need to do before the big day is all explained in an easy way which is so helpful when you’ve never done it before. All of our guest said how beautifully Melanie conducted the ceremony and how much they enjoyed a humanist wedding. One million percent recommendation from us 💕 xxx

    thumb Joanne McInally
    11/27/2018

    positive review  Cannot recommend Melanie enough. I had previously seen her at my friends wedding and knew then I wanted her to do mines. So thankfully I got the chance to have her at my own wedding. She is so professional yet down to earth. The whole ceremony was amazing and we are still getting compliments now about how lovely and funny it was. Wish we could do it all over again. So thank you 🖤

    thumb Dale Plews-Toddie
    11/19/2018
  • positive review  We cannot thank Melanie enough for conducting our ceremony in 10/11/18 it was absolutely beautiful. From the first time meeting Melanie I knew we had chosen the right person. Melanie is so down to earth and made us feel so comfortable. I can’t thank her enough 😘 xxx

    thumb Stacie Daffurn
    11/13/2018

    positive review  Melanie was wonderful. The ceremony was our favourite part of our wedding day. She made our ceremony so fun and personal. All of our guests loved the ceremony and complimented us on how wonderful Melanie was!

    thumb Liza Neville
    10/23/2018

    5 star review  Melanie was the celebrant at our wedding at Edinburgh Zoo in June. From start to finish she was amazing! From our first meeting we came away knowing we’d made the right decision. She put us completely at ease, helping us with paperwork, creating the ceremony script and checking in to make sure we were ok just before the ceremony! We’ve had nothing but positive comments from everyone about how great the ceremony was. It was relaxed, fun and personal, we loved every minute of it and can’t thank Melanie enough for her part in our day! Kim & Donald

    thumb Kim Dallas
    10/15/2018

Cameron and I cannot thank Melanie enough for the wonderful ceremony she performed for us. Everything ran so smoothly even though I was 40 minutes late and a little bit nervous Melanie put me right at ease.

Our guests commented on what a lovely fun personal and upbeat ceremony it was.

Thank you for being so warm and genuine and helping to make our day so perfect. When I watch our wedding DVD the ceremony is my favourite part Thanks again Debra.

Cameron & Debra GrassickSolsgirth House

Melanie – We just wanted to say a huge thank you for all your hard work and support. You created such a personal and special ceremony for us which we will treasure forever. We have had many lovely comments about our ceremony from family and friends. I could not recommend you highly enough!

Ross & Emma MacDonaldThe Vu, Bathgate

Just a little note to say thank you so much for being the Celebrant for our marriage and making the ceremony so special and perfect.

We have had so many family say it was the most beautiful ceremony and have even had some friends decide to get married since experiencing our Humanist wedding.  Thanks so much and best wishes.

Zoe and Duncan

We just wanted to say a big massive thank you for conducting our Humanist wedding ceremony at The Vu, Bathgate on Saturday 5th March 2016. The ceremony was so personal and beautiful and much more perfect than we ever imagined it could be. We will be sure to recommend you to anybody who wishes to have a humanist ceremony.

Thank you for all the guidance and suggestions that you provided us with prior to the ceremony, this made it much easier for us to decide how we would like our ceremony to be conducted and it gave us ideas that we would never have thought of otherwise; this made it all the more special for the two of us.  We also loved the fact that you included our two young boys to be a part of the ceremony; which is a memory that we will always cherish.

Thanks again for your attention to detail, such as making sure that the groom and all his grooms men were dressed correctly!!. Thanks for the prep talk prior to walking down the aisle and for discreetly handing me a tissue when the tears started flowing!!!

All our guest commented on how beautiful  and unique the ceremony was and I’m afraid we don’t have enough word to  express our gratitude; so all that is left for us to say is; thank you so much again for such a beautiful , amazing ceremony.

Karen and David Muir

We have worked with Melanie on several weddings and have many more to look forward to. When meeting with our clients we ask if they have booked their celebrant yet and if they are still looking we always give them Melanie’s name. Melanie is guaranteed to give a personal, meaningful service and is very considerate towards us as photographers by helping us in any way she can. Outside of work she has become a valued friend, so much that she is conducting our vow renewal for us in 2018. She was the first and only person we considered having and we can’t wait to have her involved in our special day.

Bryan and Stacey Moffat – Photographers at Picturesque by Mr & Mrs M

Emma and I wanted to write to you and thank you once again for all your help, advice and organisation of our wedding ceremony. It was exactly as we hoped it would be and the surprise parts we wrote for each other made it so memorable. Our guests commented on how happy we both looked and we had many comments saying that it was the best ceremony they had been to. You helped us shape it with ideas we wouldn’t have thought of and in the end it was just perfect.

Thank you for helping to keep me calm and distracted before Emma arrived late because of her mum. Having watched the video back I did a lot of pacing and fidgeting.

All in all we have some great memories and a large part was because you were involved and enthusiastic about letting us design something different; thank you so much.

Martin and Emma

Euan and I wanted to drop you a wee line to say thank you so much for marrying us, and making our day so special.

The ceremony was just exactly what we wanted in every way, and so many people have complimented us to say it was a very special ceremony too.

Thank you so much again.

Anna and Euan

We would just like to thank you very much for marrying us on Sunday.  Totally loved our ceremony and so did our guests.  We would have no hesitation in recommending you to any of our friends/family that wish to have a humanist ceremony.

Toni and Jules

Just wanted to say a huge thank you for Friday.  The ceremony was absolutely perfect.  You were fantastic.  We really enjoyed it and will remember it forever.

Elaine and Neil

I wanted to send a quick message to say a massive thank you for conducting our ceremony on Saturday and braving the elements! It was such a special day and all of the guests commented on how nice and personal the ceremony was and how good our celebrant was.

You have been so helpful and accommodating in the run up to the day and personally I really appreciated your calming words whilst the guests started to arrive and the wind was going crazy!

Thank you so much again from the both of us, it was amazing.

Charis and Ally

Request more info or check availability online

Call: 07710 778657 or email: info@melanieleckie.co.uk